Pole Expo 2014

PHEW!

I wanted to write about Pole Expo the moment it ended, but I found the time only tonight. It saddened me that it went by so fast and now everyone left, but I got such a wonderful experience from it. It gets better and better each year. Fawnia Dietrich, the organizer and owner of the Expo (a Pole and Aerial Convention), did such a good job and I’m happy I was part of it for the third consecutive year. About 200 workshops and many free seminars were held in just three days! I taught two workshops (Floating Inversions and Flexibility) and a third one (Floorwork Foundations) in the Main Expo room, here’s a picture of it 🙂

photo 5

I met up with old friends like Torwa Joe which I love

photo 1 (1)

FIYASTARTA!!!

She gave me one of her Vertical Joe’s jumpsuits to wear (picture below, they are amazing check their store here)

photo (60)

I also had the chance to meet new friends and new students from all over the world, seeing some of my Chicago girls from The Brass Ring studio and even my online students that came all the way from my home country Italy, here I’m with them after our group class 🙂

DSC_0202

My friend and student Vera got me this lovely Bunny too

photo 2 (1)

we went on a little play at the Wynn before she left!

photo 4 (1)

I can’t wait for the next year. If you like Pole, Aerial (hoop, silks), Acro, Gymnastic, this is an event worth to attend!

Leave a Reply

