Balance and Flexibility in life

As you know in the last couple years I completely changed the way I trained my body, and I won’t bore you again on how much I like contortion etc, so don’t leave me yet 😉

Training my body differently had a huge impact on how I see my life today, how I think, make decisions and behave. I’ve always used my body as a mean to deal with life, my approach to it has always been a consequence of how I treated my body, what I did with it, and so it’s now. I used to not know the actual meaning of BALANCE and FLEXIBILITY, I didn’t know the great gifts and freedom those two brings. In life if you don’t aim to take care of a variety of aspects (how’s your social life, your family, career, relationships, passions) you’ll burn yourself out, on one front or the other. You’ll be amazing at something (like your job) and sucking at something else (neglecting friends and family, call them when you need etc). I’m not saying you need to have everything perfectly working, that’s unrealistic, but you should aim to a balance in your life where you can find satisfaction on many fronts, not just one or two.

Flexibility, that had a tremendous impact in my way of thinking, too. I now consider myself open to changes, I accept the new, let go the old, I’m mentally flexible, I adjust myself to what life brings me. We really have no choice! You can’t fight changes, because changes are part of life, and they happen. Some things last a very long time, other don’t, and it’s ok. The more I get old the more I understand this.

HAPPY EASTER!

EasterBunny

 

Yours,

20140419-095720.jpg

2 responses to “Balance and Flexibility in life

  1. I agree having a balance in life is absolutely essential! I have been through times when my life was unbalanced and I had to address it because it left me unhappy.

Leave a Reply

