Do we necessarily need to aim BIG?

Last few days I felt happy.

Just simply, overall happy about my life. This feeling made me reflect. I thought about my dreams and I realized I achieved many already. I thought about my personal life, I love my husband and the friends I have. I thought about my career and it’s taking form, I’m happy with what I’m doing. I like Vegas, beside some days. I even like my body now without being extreme! Which is HUGE. It’s ok to be content? I don’t mean to stop and get comfortable, I’m always looking for improvements in all aspects of my life, but what if where I am at now is really making me happy overall? Do we all need to get famous, recognized, rich, big career, whatever society think brings happiness? I don’t think so. FIND WHAT YOU LIKE AND DO IT.

I don’t really give a damn about being “famous”, I just like when people recognize I work hard and when I can be an inspiration to others. I don’t like media and TV, nowadays Honey Boo Boo gets on it, and that is saying a lot about where things are going. I rather be followed on Facebook honestly!

I think every dream is worth to be follow, no matter how big or small it is. If you don’t have any at the moment, new ones will come.

On a piramid of generic priorities I’d put first family, loved ones and own’s health, then education and jobs, friends and social life, saving for future, leisure time. Happiness is made of daily little things and I believe the quality of our life is extremely important to be able to appreciate them. Invest in quality, not quantity! Work daily to make yourself happy instead on depending on outside events.
End of post… 🙂

Cheers and keep stretching!

3 responses to “Do we necessarily need to aim BIG?

  1. I love your writings. I always like seeing just how far you have come in all aspects of life. Overcoming your ED and finding a true balnace in life ,love and everything else. You have such a cute playful side that really mkaes you even more beautiful. Keep writing your message is very helpful and impowering.

Leave a Reply

