Few things to think about

You won’t live in peace with yourself if you don’t accept few things in life.

Death: like or not, you’ll die. Boooo! Don’t be scared. There is nothing you can do anyway.

Love: at least one time in your life you’ll fall in love. Do not run away from it. Let it melt your heart and poison your mind. Embrace love and the weakness it brings. You’ll look stupid, maybe you’ll suffer but it will be beautiful and worth it. Nobody is immune from love and there is no vaccine, so deal with it.

Your body: you are not your body.

Your body is like a box someone put you in to live this material life. Look at your hands, legs, feet. It is so weird but sometimes I feel imprisoned. I feel I wanna get out of my body/box, I feel I hate how it changes with time, how it’s gonna get old and ugly, how fat and soft can get, how sometimes behaves in a way my mind totally doesn’t ask for.

We have no choice but take care of this container we are in. It’s a gift and can be enjoyable… Better to love it. So I chose to take care of it and make it strong and fit. I don’t care if one day I’ll be old and what’s left of me will be just ashes. I wanna live at my best, mentally and physically because what if there is nothing next, this might be my only chance to be happy and enjoy my material life. And you need a healthy body to do that.

We need to accept our being human. Fear, insecurity, pain, desire, weakness, doubt, anxiety, depression, all this mixture of “horrendous” feelings. It’s hard to control your emotions because we all want to be strong and positive all the time. But that’s not the way we were made. Do what you love most, do your best, but don’t beat yourself up if you aren’t the way you want all the times. Imperfect, that’s the world and so do we.

Accept doesn’t mean be content though. Who’s content never made it that far. Work your butt off for what you truly love, either being the CEO of a big company or learning to walk on your hands. Who cares in the end? It’s all about spending this life the best way we can, knowing that the more we do things we love, accepting our nature and “humanity”, the easier it gets to be happy, in peace.

4 responses to “Few things to think about

  1. Another great entry. I’d like to add something as well 🙂

    Life is something we primarily experience through our body (box) and its senses. I think it’s important to respect your body and, like you said, take care of it. If you do take care of your body by being fit and avoiding toxins like bad drugs, smoking, or excessive alcohol, your body will take much better care of you and allow you to experience a much more fulfilling life overall.

    That being said, I think one of the true keys to happiness is, not only doing what you enjoy, but to take risks. Fear is nothing more than a mental barrier. The only time you experience true failure is when you fail to take on an endeavor because of fear; you think you can’t do it, or people tell you it’s impossible.

    Limits, like fears, are often just an illusion.

    Take risks, and embrace all that life has to offer. As someone who has experienced the joys and pains of love, I can say that I am thankful for both. Both have helped shape me (metaphorically shape me) into a much well-rounded and thoughtful person.

    Back to my original thought… As a person, as a human being, as an individual, I firmly believe that our greatest moments and deepest joys can ONLY when experienced with other people. Even though we experience our lives through our body, you must share your life and experiences with family, friends – even complete strangers sometimes!

    I’m at a point in my life where I embrace everyday as an opportunity and I see every person that I come into contact with as someone beautiful who has a personality, a laugh, dreams and hopes, just like me.

    Sofia summed it up really well, I guess my only point was that, to completely fulfill your life and your soul (not the box), you need to take solace in the simple joys of interacting with people and sharing laughs, smiles, tears, and joys. It’s all part of this magical thing called life and it’s a beautiful thing 🙂

    I’m off to bed! lol

    • im so glad u took the time to write this! I agree on taking risks and especially on SHARING with others our experiences. Thanks for being present in my page and blog I appreciate it 🙂

  2. It’s the realness in posts like this that make me (and I’m sure many others) realize the beautiful introspection that you’ve made which we all have to grasp & come to terms with sooner or later. Seeing things for what they are/will be rather than living in denial.

    As much hard work you’ve put towards improving your naturally gorgeous body to me your mind/heart is just as attractive if not much more so.

    I guess it all comes back to Aristotle in that we all should strive to just be happy.

    David

    • Im flattered! Im glad u appreciate posts like those, sometimes Im afraid to get too philosophical but I try to write clearly and put in words what I have inside 🙂

Leave a Reply

