Steak dilemma

As we do periodization cycles with training, I find myself doing the same with food. I had for 8 months or so an almost meatless diet. I had everyday white fish, egg whites, some greek yogurt, little chicken. I had a repulsive feeling for red meat… the cruelty to the animals and all that, just made me noxious.

When I went to Canada I stayed at a friend’s house and he had this enormous passion for barbeque and STEAKS. I was like, oh boy… now I gotta be annoying with this nice person who just wanna feed me meat. I thought about going on with tuna cans all my staying. But I accepted trying few pieces of meat, cant deny the smell was good.

I ended up eating the whole cow….LOL. I dont know if I like meat, but one thing for sure I know is i like BARBEQUE! The char grilled, dark burned stuff.

So now I’m back in Miami and I miss my friend and his steaks. So i bought those ribeye

which  turned out like this

I dont know if I’ll have red meat on a weekly basis again, what I know is my body sometimes ask for changes, and once in a while I listen to it 😉

5 responses to “Steak dilemma

  1. I’ve never been a big red meat eater (even as a kid, I never ordered a hamburger) but I’ve read about the benefits of eating it and now I do eat it occasionally! I like bison a lot- it doesn’t taste as red-meat-y!

  2. I challenged myself to 6 months as a vegan. I have 2 months left. The idea of meat (chicken or beef or pork or anything) now makes me queesy. I hope to include some fish in my diet when I finish this challenge.. unless I stay vegan..

    Did you enjoy your time in Canada?

Leave a Reply

